Taper of Hope

High on the cliff
of today
Glancing below at the abyss
of yesterday
Face to face, I stood with the ebony
of tomorrow.
Can’t retreat
because
I was surrounded
by fiendish facts
Pounding on me
their implications and consequences
Then
and there.
Then, that glow
That glimmer that
you are
brought me hope
Shining and penetrating
transfixing my soul.
You came late
but
What is time
if not the count of incidents
In that taper of hope
I saw your eyes
In your eyes
I saw sunlight
In the sunlight
I saw my future

With you

forever

forever.

Taper of Hope

Leave a Reply

